COST Action CA18218

Core group

Brecht Devleesschauwer
Action Chair
Prof Brecht Devleesschauwer
Sciensano, Belgium
Milena Šantrić Milićević
Action Vice-Chair
Prof Milena Šantrić Milićević
University of Belgrade, Serbia
Tina Lesnik
Grant Awarding Coordinator
Dr Tina Lesnik
National Institute of Public Health, Slovenia
Science Communication Manager
Dr Grant Wyper
Public Health Scotland, UK
Juanita Haagsma
WG1 Leader
Dr Juanita Haagsma
Erasmus MC, Netherlands
Marek Majdan
WG1 Co-Leader
Dr Marek Majdan
Trnava University, Slovakia
Sara Monteiro Pires
WG2 Leader
Dr Sara Monteiro Pires
National Food Institute, Denmark
Ricardo Assunção
WG2 Co-Leader
Dr Ricardo Assunção
National Institute of Health, Portugal
Dietrich Plass
WG3 Leader
Dr Dietrich Plass
German Environment Agency, Germany
Jane Idavain
WG3 Co-Leader
Ms Jane Idavain
National Institute for Health Development, Estonia
Elena von der Lippe
WG4 Leader
Dr Elena von der Lippe
Robert Koch Institute, Germany
Ian Grant
WG4 Co-Leader
Dr Ian Grant
Public Health Scotland, UK
Henk Hilderink
WG5 Leader
Dr Henk Hilderink
National Institute for Public Health and the Environment, Netherlands
Elena Pallari
WG5 Co-Leader
Dr Elena Pallari
Health Services Research Center, Cyprus

COST officers

Federica Ortelli
Science Officer
Dr Gordana Kregar
COST Association, Belgium
Andrea Tortajada
Administrative Officer
Ms Andrea Tortajada
COST Association, Belgium

About COST

COST (European Cooperation in Science and Technology) is a funding agency for research and innovation networks. COST Actions help connect research initiatives across Europe and enable scientists to grow their ideas by sharing them with their peers. This boosts their research, career and innovation. Read more via

Get in touch

COST logo

Funded by the European Union

Website by  woluweb mini